By JoinTheAvid

Two New iPads coming in the next event, kinda confirmed


A tweet posted by Mark Gurman hints that we might see next gen entry-level iPad during next event "California Streaming." Apple event is scheduled for Tuesday, September 14 ( 10 am PDT / 1 pm EDT / 6 pm BST ) where it is very much possible to see at least four new iPhone 13 models, the Apple Watch Series 7, the AirPods 3, the redesigned 6th-generation iPad mini, and iPad 9th generation.


The eighth-generation iPad’s shipping date right now is showing sept 30 to oct if you order today. According to Gurman's tweet, Apple is telling its retail employees not to speculate to consumers why delivery dates for the iPad (2020) are pushed back

The new entry-level iPad will reportedly look more like the 2019 iPad Air. It will be thinner in profile compared to the current model. The 9th-gen iPad will keep the predecessor's 10.2-inch display instead of making it 10.5-inches like the iPad Air 2019. It will also retain home button with Touch ID.

The biggest upgrade will be the SoC, it might be powered by A13 Bionic SoC, or the 5nm A14 Bionic chipset. Rumours saying that Apple will increase the RAM from 2GB to 4GB and base storage could start at 64GB instead of 32GB.


We could also see Apple introduce the next-gen iPad mini too on the same event. According to rumours, next-gen iPad mini will have iPad Air 4 like design with slim bezels, no home button, a side-mounted Touch ID scanner and the A14 Bionic.


The new iPad mini (2021) will reportedly feature a USB-C port instead of Lightning port. According to reliable analyst Ming-Chi Kuo, the A15 Bionic which is manufactured by TSMC using its advanced 5nm process node might power this new iPad mini. The tablet will also offer stereo speaker, 8.3” screen and 5G connectivity. Really excited about this product.